IPL Schedule 2024 – Venues, Teams and Their Captains, Important Dates!

The IPL 2024 season is likely to unfold between March 23rd and May 29th. With 10 teams vying for the coveted trophy, expect a total of 74 matches to be played, potentially spread across two phases due to India’s general elections scheduled during the same period.

IPL Schedule 2024

IPL 2024 is expected to kick off on March 23rd, 2024, and continue until May 29th, 2024. This year promises to be even bigger and better, with 74 action-packed matches spread across six weeks.

The BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) organizes the IPL every year, and this year, the 17th season of the Indian Premier League will feature 10 teams. The IPL 2024 auction took place on December 19, 2023, where the franchises bid for players.

The season promises a grand opening at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai, with the mighty Gujarat Titans clashing against the ever-popular Chennai Super Kings on March 23rd.

Here is a detailed look at the first half confirmed IPL 2024 schedule:

March & April Tata IPL 2024 Schedule:

22 Mar CSK vs RCB Chennai 8:00
23 Mar PBKS vs DC Mohali 3:30
23 Mar KKR vs SRH Kolkata 7:30
24 Mar RR vs LSG Jaipur 3:30
24 Mar GT vs MI Ahmedabad 7:30
25 Mar RCB vs PBKS Bengaluru 7:30
26 Mar CSK vs GT Chennai 7:30
27 Mar SRH vs MI Hyderabad 7:30
28 Mar RR vs DC Jaipur 7:30
29 Mar RCB vs KKR Bengaluru 7:30
30 Mar LSG vs PBKS Lucknow 7:30
31 Mar GT vs SRH Ahmedabad 3:30
31 Mar DC vs CSK Vizag 7:30
01 Apr MI vs RR Mumbai 7:30
02 Apr RCB vs LSG Bengaluru 7:30
03 Apr DC vs KKR Vizag 7:30
04 Apr GT vs PBKS Ahmedabad 7:30
05 Apr SRH vs CSK Hyderabad 7:30
06 Apr RR vs RCB Jaipur 7:30
07 Apr MI vs DC Mumbai 7:30
07 Apr LSG vs GT Lucknow 7:30
Below is the expected data for the Half of the Schedule
08 Apr CSK vs RCB 7:30
10 Apr MI vs PBKS 7:30
12 Apr RR vs GT 7:30
14 Apr SRH vs KKR 7:30
15 Apr MI vs LSG 3:30
15 Apr DC vs RCB 7:30
16 Apr PBKS vs SRH 7:30
17 Apr GT vs CSK 7:30
18 Apr RR vs KKR 7:30
19 Apr LSG vs RCB 7:30
20 Apr DC vs PBKS 7:30
21 Apr MI vs CSK 7:30
22 Apr DC vs RR 7:30
23 Apr KKR vs GJ 7:30
24 Apr RCB vs SRH 7:30
25 Apr LSG vs MI 7:30
26 Apr PBKS vs CSK 7:30
27 Apr RCB vs RR 7:30
28 Apr GT vs SRH 7:30
29 Apr DC vs KKR 7:30
30 Apr PBKS vs LSG 7:30

May Month Tata IPL 2024 Schedule:

01 May GT vs RCB 3:30 PM
02 May RR vs MI 7:30 PM
03 May DC vs LSG 3:30 PM
04 May SRH vs CSK 7:30 PM
05 May KKR vs RR 7:30 PM
06 May GT vs PBKS 7:30 PM
07 May RCB vs CSK 7:30 PM
08 May DC vs SRH 7:30 PM
09 May GT vs MI 7:30 PM
10 May PBKS vs RR 3:30 PM
11 May LSG vs KKR 7:30 PM
12 May SRH vs RCB 3:30 PM
13 May CSK vs DC 7:30:PM
14 May MI vs KKR 7:30 PM
15 May LSG vs GT 7:30 PM
16 May RR vs DC 7:30 PM
18 May CSK vs MI 7:30 PM
19 May RCB vs PBKS 7:30 PM
20 May KKR vs SRH 7:30 PM
21 May CSK vs GT 3:30 PM
21 May LSG vs RR 7:30 PM
22 May PBKS vs DC 7:30 PM
23 May MI vs SRH 7:30 PM
24 May KKR vs LSG 7:30 PM
25 May RCB vs GT 7:30 PM
26 May RR vs CSK 7:30 PM
27 May MI vs DC 7:30 PM
28 May SRH vs PBKS 7:30 PM
4 June FINAL 7:30 PM

Venues for the IPL 2024 Matches

A detailed look at some of the renowned stadiums where you can catch the live action:

Mumbai: Wankhede Stadium: This iconic stadium, with over 30,000 capacity, is one of the most popular cricket venues in the world.

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium: The home of the Royal Challengers Bangalore, this stadium boasts a capacity of over 40,000 and is known for its passionate crowd. L

Delhi: Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium: This historic venue has been a hub of cricket activity in Delhi since the 1950s, with its 40,000+ capacity.

Kolkata: Eden Gardens Stadium: The iconic Eden Gardens, with its capacity of over 90,000, is the home of the Kolkata Knight Riders.

Ahmedabad: Narendra Modi Stadium: The world’s largest cricket stadium, with a mind-boggling capacity of over 132,000, is sure to be a spectacle to behold. Chennai:

MA Chidambaram Stadium: Also known as Chepauk, this stadium, with its over 50,000 capacity, is the home of the Chennai Super Kings.

Lucknow: BRS ABV Ekana Cricket Stadium: This new addition to the IPL, completed in 2023, has a capacity of over 50,000.

IPL 2024 Teams

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is back for another season, and this year promises to be bigger and better than ever. Ten teams, each with unique strengths and star players, will compete for the coveted trophy. Let’s take a closer look at the teams preparing for IPL 2024:

Chennai Super Kings (CSK):

Captain: MS Dhoni

Key Players: Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and Dwayne Bravo

Strengths: Experienced squad, strong leadership, passionate fanbase

Delhi Capitals (DC):

Captain: Rishabh Pant

Key Players: Axar Patel, David Warner, and Prithvi Shaw

Strengths: Balanced team, aggressive batting, potent spin bowling

Gujarat Titans (GT):

Captain: Hardik Pandya

Key Players: Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill, and Mohammed Shami

Strengths: All-rounders galore, strong batting lineup, pace attack depth

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR):

Captain: Shreyas Iyer

Key Players: Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, and Venkatesh Iyer

Strengths: Explosive batting, spin bowling expertise, passionate home support

Lucknow SuperGiants (LSG):

Captain: KL Rahul

Key Players: Marcus Stoinis, Ravi Bishnoi, and Quinton de Kock

Strengths: Power-packed batting, potent pace attack, good mix of experience and youth

Mumbai Indians (MI):

Captain: Rohit Sharma

Key Players: Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, and Ishan Kishan

Strengths: Balanced squad, experience, successful track record

Punjab Kings (PBKS):

Captain: Mayank Agarwal

Key Players: Liam Livingstone, Kagiso Rabada, and Shikhar Dhawan

Strengths: Big-hitting batsmen, strong pace attack, aggressive approach

Rajasthan Royals (RR):

Captain: Sanju Samson

Key Players: Jos Buttler, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Jofra Archer

Strengths: Spin bowling attack, explosive batting, young and energetic squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH):

Captain: Kane Williamson

Key Players: Umran Malik, Glenn Maxwell, and Nicholas Pooran

Strengths: Pace attack depth, experience, good mix of youth and veterans

IPL 2024 Key Dates 

Get ready for six weeks of cricket. Here are the key dates you don’t want to miss:

Opening Match:

Date: The IPL 2024 is scheduled to start on March 22, 2024

Venue: Match to be played at DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai

Clash: The first match is expected to be played between these two giants: the Gujarat Titans vs. Chennai Super Kings

League Stage:

Dates: Matches will be played between March 22rd – May 29th, 2024

Matches: The tournament will feature a total of 74 matches, maintaining the format from the previous year. 

Expect: Regional rivalries, epic comebacks, last-over drama

Finale: May 29th: Witness the crowning of the new IPL champions!

The detailed schedule, including match dates, venues, and timings, is yet to be officially announced by the BCCI and the IPL governing council.

Leave a Comment