IPL Winners List

The Indian Premier League is one of the biggest cricket gaming events held annually in India. The IPL (Indian Premier League) was established in 2007 by the BCCI committee. Lalit Modi was the chairman of the Indian Premier League. 2007–08 was the inaugural season of the Indian Premier League. The starting year of the IPL was 2008, and the first match was played on April 18th. This season’s IPL started with eight teams. Each team played one match against the other. It is a domestic cricket league that attracts large numbers of cricket fans from all over the world every year.

This league began as his ambitious project 15 years ago and is now considered his Twenty-20 league, the best in the world. His most successful IPL teams are the Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings, with whom he has won the tournament five times. Another team that has won the IPL title twice is the Kolkata Knight Riders.

Here are the winners of the Indian Premier League since the first tournament in 2008.

year winner result runner-up
2022 Gujarat Titans Won by 7 wickets Rajasthan Royals
2021 Chennai Super Kings Won by 27 runs Kolkata Knight Riders
2020 Mumbai Indians Won by 5 wickets Delhi Capitals
2019 Mumbai Indians Won by 1 run Chennai Super Kings
2018 Chennai Super Kings Won by 8 wickets Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017 Mumbai Indians Won by 1 run Rising Pune Supergiant
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Won by 8 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore
2015 Mumbai Indians Won by 41 runs Chennai Super Kings
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Won by 3 wickets Kings XI Punjab
2013 Mumbai Indians Won by 23 runs Chennai Super Kings
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Won by 5 wickets Chennai Super Kings
2011 Chennai Super Kings Won by 58 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore
2010 Chennai Super Kings Won by 22 runs Mumbai Indians
2009 Deccan Chargers Won by 6 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore
2008 Rajasthan Royals Won by 3 wickets Chennai Super Kings

Leave a Comment