Not Virat Kohli! Meet the highest-earning RCB players in IPL 2024

The IPL 2024 auction broke all previous records left, right, and center. The auction saw two of the highest bids in IPL auction history. Pat Cummins was sold to Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) for 20.5 billion yen, while Mitchell Starc was sold to Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) for 24.5 billion yen, making them the most expensive players. time. Virat Kohli was once the highest-paid player in the IPL. However, I was overtaken several times after that. However, he is also short of the highest-paid player in his franchise, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), for the 2024 IPL season.

Ahead of the IPL 2024 auction, RCB brought in Australian all-rounder Cameron Green in the trade window for a whopping Rs 1.75 crore, the price at which Mumbai Indians bought him in the IPL 2023 auction. This makes him the most expensive player in the RCB team in IPL 2024. Virat Kohli previously held the title for Rs 1.70 crore, and Cameron Green will now earn Rs 50 crore more than the star batsman.

Overall, Kohli will be his fifth-highest earner in IPL 2024 after Mitchell Starr, Pat Cummins, Sam Curran, and Cameron Green.

Former India opener Aakash Chopra has said that if Virat Kohli were to go to an auction now, he would not choose less than Rs 420 crore.

“The purse should be Rs 200 crore, including Rs 150 crore for Indian players. The remaining Rs 500 crore should be reserved for overseas cricketers. Virat Kohli to participate in auction Then I will ask for 42 million rupees,” he said on his YouTube channel.

RCB players in IPL 2024


Player Country Role
Faf du Plessis (c) South Africa Batsman
Glenn Maxwell Australia All-rounder
Virat Kohli India Batsman
Rajat Patidar India Batsman
Anuj Rawat India Wicketkeeper-Batsman
Dinesh Karthik India Wicketkeeper-Batsman
Suyash Prabhudessai India All-rounder
Will Jacks England Batsman
Mahipal Lomror India All-rounder
Karn Sharma India Spin Bowler
Manoj Bhandage India Fast Bowler
Mayank Dagar India Spin Bowler
Vijaykumar Vyshak India Fast Bowler
Akash Deep India Fast Bowler
Mohammed Siraj India Fast Bowler
Reece Topley England Fast Bowler
Himanshu Sharma India Fast Bowler
Rajan Kumar India Fast Bowler
Cameron Green Australia All-rounder
Alzarri Joseph West Indies Fast Bowler
Yash Dayal India Fast Bowler
Tom Curran England All-rounder
Lockie Ferguson New Zealand Fast Bowler
Swapnil Singh India All-rounder
Saurav Chauhan India All-rounder

Leave a Comment