MI vs DC WPL 2024: Playing XI|Pitch Report|Weather| Dream11 & Match Prediction

MI vs DC WPL 2024: The second season of the Women’s Premier League is just around the corner, with defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) taking on last year’s finalists Delhi Capitals in the opening match of the WPL 2024.

Many talented and accomplished athletes from around the world, including Harmanpreet Kaur, Mag Lanning, Shefali Verma, and many more, will be participating in this inaugural championship edition. Now let’s take a look at some interesting details about this game.

MI vs DC Head-to-head (WPL)

In the history of the Women’s Premier League (WPL), MI and DC have played 3 matches so far, with MI and DC winning 2 matches and 1 match respectively Did.

Match Played 3*
MI won 02
DC won 01
No Result  00

MI vs DC WPL 2024: Date, Time & Venue

The high-voltage drama will kick off on February 23rd in historic Chinnaswamy at 7:30 p.m.

Date  23 February 2024
Venue M. Chinnaswamy  Stadium, Bangalore
Time 7:30 PM (IST)


MI vs DC WPL 2024 – Weather Report

The weather in Bangalore is expected to be cloudy with less than 1% chance of rain.

Temperature  33°C
Precipitation chances  0%
Humidity 44%
Wind 10 km/h

MI vs DC WPL 2024 – Injury Report

There are no injury concerns for both teams on the inaugural game of WPL 2024.

MI vs DC WPL 2024 – Bangalore Pitch Report

Bangalore’s pitch is traditionally a scoring-heavy venue and we can expect a similar pitch in this match. If the ball is new, the sailors can expect help from the surface, but the margin for error is very small. The outfield is fast and batters can easily hit big balls. The team that hits first will aim for 200 RBIs.

Stats of M. Chinnaswamy Stadium Pitch Report (T20s) –

Total Matches Played – 18

Match won by batting first – 07

Match won by bowling first – 09

Average 1st Innings score – 141  runs

Average 2nd innings score – 136 runs

Highest score – 212/4 by IND vs AFG

Lowest score – 99/10 by RSAW vs NZW

MI vs DC WPL 2024 (Full Squad) –

Mumbai Indians (MI) Squad 2024

  1. Amanjot Kaur
  2. Amelia Kerr*
  3. Chloe Tryon*
  4. Harmanpreet Kaur
  5. Hayley Matthews*
  6. Humairaa Kaazi
  7. Isabelle Wong*
  8. Jintimani Kalita
  9. Natalie Sciver*
  10. Pooja Vastrakar
  11. Priyanka Bala
  12. Saika Ishaque
  13. Yastika Bhatia
  14. Shabnim Ismail* (auction: 1.20 crore)
  15. Sajeevan Sajana (auction: 15 lakh)
  16. Amandeep Kaur (auction: 10 lakh)
  17. Fatima Jaffer (auction: 10 lakh)
  18. Keerthana Balakrishnan (auction: 10 lakh)

Delhi Capitals (DC) Squad 2024

  1. Alice Capsey*
  2. Arundhati Reddy
  3. Jemimah Rodrigues
  4. Jess Jonassen*
  5. Laura Harris*
  6. Marizanne Kapp*
  7. Meg Lanning*
  8. Minnu Mani
  9. Poonam Yadav
  10. Radha Yadav
  11. Shafali Verma
  12. Shikha Pandey
  13. Sneha Deepthi
  14. Taniyaa Bhatia
  15. Titas Sadhu
  16. Annabel Sutherland* (auction: 2.00 crore)
  17. Aparna Mondal (auction: 10 lakh)
  18. Ashwani Kumari (auction: 10 lakh)

 MI vs WPL 2024 – Playing XI (Probable)

Delhi Capitals – 

  1. Mag Lanning (C)
  2. Shefali Verma
  3. Jemimah Rodrigues 
  4. Alice Capsey
  5. Marizanne Kapp
  6.  Taniya Bhatia (WK)
  7. Jess Jonassen
  8. Titas Sandhu/Arundhati Reddy
  9. Radha Yadav
  10. Shikha Pandey
  11. Poonam Yadav 

Mumbai Indians –

  1. Yastika Bhatia (WK)
  2. Hayley Matthews
  3. Nat Sciver-Brunt
  4. Harmanpreet Kaur (C)
  5. Amelia Kerr
  6. Pooja Vashtrakar
  7. Issy Wong
  8. Amanjot Kaur/Amandeep Kaur
  9. S Sajana/Shabnim Ismail
  10. Jintimani Kalita
  11. Saika Ishaque

MI vs DC WPL – Match Prediction

Delhi and Mumbai are two of the strongest teams in the league and we expect an exciting competition between the two. Looking at the strengths and weaknesses on paper, I feel that Mumbai Indians have the advantage in this match due to their strong batting line-up.

Bet on Mumbai Indians W to win.

Where to watch the MI vs DC WPL 2024 Match

Fans can enjoy the whole season of WPL exclusively on the Sports 18 network. Its OTT platform Jio Cinema will telecast the live stream for free.

  Live Streaming Details 
Sports18 – 1 & 1HD – English Commentary
Colors Cineplex – Hindi Commentary
Jio Cinema – For mobile users


FAQs – 

Where can I watch the WPL 2024 in India?

Indian citizens can stream WPL 2024 continuously only on the Sports 18 network and Jio Cinema.

Who won the WPL 2023 season?

Harmanpreet Kaur-led Mumbai Indians lifted the iconic trophy in the inaugural season of this historic tournament. MI Paltan defeated Delhi Capitals by 7 wickets in their last match.

Who wins MI vs DC?

MI won the final match of WPL 2023 by defeating DC.


Leave a Comment