Delhi Capitals schedule(DCW), squad, fixtures, timings, and venues for WPL 2024

The Delhi Capitals will face the Mumbai Indians in the first match of the WPL 2024.
The next edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL 2024) will begin on February 23, 2024, with the Delhi Capitals facing defending champions the Mumbai Indians in the opening match. This matchup will be a repeat of last year’s final and will increase expectations for the start of the tournament. Last season, the Delhi Capitals dominated the Cricket League, securing the top spot in the table and qualifying for the finals.

Delhi Capitals secure runners-up in her WPL 2023
Despite a dominant performance in the league in the first year, they suffered a setback in the final and won their first WPL title. They lost to the Mumbai Indians. In the 2023 edition of the WPL, the Delhi Capitals, led by Australian Meg Lanning, showed their determination and topped their group with six wins and two losses from eight games, clinching a direct place in the knockout stages. Meg Lanning was the tournament’s top run scorer with 345 runs in nine matches, while Shikha Pandey was the team’s top wicket-taker with 10 wickets in nine matches.

Delhi Capitals Women Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 Team Summary

Nickname(s) DCW, Delhi Capitals Women, DC Women, Delhi Women
T20 League Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023
Captain Meg Lanning
Coach Jonathan Batty
Owner JSW Group, GMR Group
Team information
City New Delhi, Delhi
Founded 25 January 2023
Home ground Wankhede stadium Mumbai
Capacity 33,108
Women’s Premier League wins 0 (TBD)
Official website

Delhi Capitals full schedule for WPL 2024

1. Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals, M Chinnaswamy Stadium, 23 February, Bengaluru

2. UP Warriors vs Delhi Capitals, M Chinnaswamy Stadium, February 26th, Bengaluru

3. Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals, M Chinnaswamy Stadium, 29 February, Bengaluru

4. Gujarat Giants vs Delhi Capitals, M Chinnaswamy Stadium, 3rd March, Bengaluru

5. Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, Arun Jaitley Stadium, 5th March, Delhi

6.  Delhi Capitals vs UP Warriorz, Arun Jaitley Stadium, 8th March, Delhi

7. Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Arun Jaitley Stadium, 10 March, Delhi

8. Delhi Capitals vs Gujarat Giants, Arun Jaitley Stadium, 13 March, Delhi

Delhi Capitals squad for WPL 2024

Alice Capsey, Arundhati Reddy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Jess Jonassen, Laura Harris, Marizanne Kapp, Meg Lanning, Minnu Mani, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Shafali Verma, Shikha Pandey, Sneha Deepthi, Taniyaa Bhatia, Titas Sadhu, Annabel Sutherland, Aparna Mondal, and Ashwani Kumari.

Delhi Capitals’ WPL 2024 auction buys

Delhi Capitals acquired 3 players in the WPL 2024 auction: Annabel Sutherland for 2 crore, Aparna Mondal for 10 lakh, and Ashwani Kumari for 10 lakh.

When can I watch the Delhi Capitals WPL 2024 matches? Schedule Details
All Delhi Capitals matches in WPL 2024 will start at 7:30 PM.

Where can I watch the Delhi Capitals WPL 2024 match? Live streaming details

India: TV: Sports 18 HD/SD ||
Digital: Jio Cinema

Delhi Capitals WPL 2024 match venue

Delhi Capitals’ first four matches in WPL 2024 are scheduled to be held at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore, while the remaining four matches of the group stage will be held at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

You may also like


Leave a Comment